Active Topics

 


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 128 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Slovenia
#1
I have a problem after flashing to 1.2.

The temperature is not shown anymore. I was using this script for DCEW:
Code:
echo `cat /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp` °C
I have battery module loaded, titan`s kernel loaded, but there is no "power_supply" map in /sys/class/.

Any suggestion
 
Posts: 946 | Thanked: 1,650 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Germany
#2
it works for me. how do you know whether the module is loaded?
 
Posts: 128 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Slovenia
#3
Becouse I did this:
Code:
echo bq27x00_battery >> /etc/modules

And if I type in console under root:
Code:
cat /sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp
I get:
Code:
cat: can`t open "/sys/class/power_supply/bq27200-0/temp": No such file or directory
 
Posts: 150 | Thanked: 93 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Pennsylvania, US
#4
Use lsmod command to verify the module is actually loaded.
 
Posts: 946 | Thanked: 1,650 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Germany
#5
you need to load it with

modprobe bq27x00_battery

the echo command only works as root and if you have kernel-power-settings >= 0.5 installed.
 
Posts: 128 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Slovenia
#6
There were problem with the modules file. The command was not written as it should be. And becouse of that module was not loaded. Now it is working like a charm )))))

Thanks for any help!!!

EDIT: That could not be true. Now it does not boot. It dies after nokia logo. I have to put out the battery and it works, but custom (titans) kernel does not load. AWWWW I just reflashed it today
 
Posts: 559 | Thanked: 166 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Cyprus
#7
CPU temp in CPUFREQUI program is messed up after the PR update as well!.....it shows -40 now
 
Posts: 128 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Slovenia
#8
titan what that means:

Code:
/usr/sbin/kernel-config: line 15: syntax error: minfreq*1000
I did like this:
1. copy ideal from "/usr/share/kernel-power-settings" to "/etc/deafult"
2. edit to this:
Code:
# DO NOT EDIT THIS FILE - CREATE A COPY OF IT FOR CUSTOMIZATION 
# minimum frequency to use
MINFREQ=500
# maximum frequency to use
MAXFREQ=1150
# list of frequency configurations: each "frequency:volt,dsprate"
FREQS="500:30,360 550:33,400 600:38,430 700:45,430 750:45,430 805:48,430 850:48,500 900:54,500 950:54,500 1000:60,500 1100:72,520 1150:72,520"
SMARTREFLEX_VDD1=0
SMARTREFLEX_VDD2=0
GOVERNOR=ondemand
UP_THRESHOLD=75
SAMPLING_RATE=150000
IGNORE_NICE_LOAD=1
POWERSAVE_BIAS=0
3. rename it to "kernel-power"
4. /usr/sbin/kernel-load


EDIT: fixed, wordpad saved somehow wrong. arrrr

For now everything is perfect.

Last edited by mihapodb; 2010-05-26 at 23:03.
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:35.