I'm music producer new to the n800. Ever since I seen the n800 I dreamt of a music production software built for it.

I'd work with you on design and functionally, as I'm also a graphic designer. I'm quite experience in music production, mostly software. I dont expect it to be a DAW either (I.E. record audio...)

Anyone instrested?

Posts: 305 | Thanked: 154 times | Joined on Aug 2006 @ Colorado
Are you talking about porting RoseGarden? It isn't my project but the idea is great!
You should give it a shot! Install scratchbox on a Linux computer, copy RoseGarden's source code to it. Build it, then tinker until it works.

Bruce

hmm... intresting...

havent come across RoseGarden before

ScratchBox is only linux? Because dont have a linux computer myself. :-\

I'll look into this some more...

I have and use Rosegarden on both a desktop and a laptop w/Linux. It's great on large screens, but I can't help but think it needs some serious paring down or the N800. It's a very busy interface.

I wonder if the older version 2.1 (X11) might not be a better candidate for porting, since it doesn't have all the audio bells and whistles.

R.
==

What I'm looking for is more like a drum machine/piano like an mpc (or mv8800, triton, fantom, etc.)

just seen on createdigitalmusic, beatphone for the iphone. Another good portable sequencer is psprhythm for the psp.

Again, I'm not a developer so I really don't know the difficulty scale. But I could explain
how things should function. Like samples, and slices.

Originally Posted by Lion View Post
What I'm looking for is more like a drum machine/piano like an mpc (or mv8800, triton, fantom, etc.)

just seen on createdigitalmusic, beatphone for the iphone. Another good portable sequencer is psprhythm for the psp.

Again, I'm not a developer so I really don't know the difficulty scale. But I could explain
how things should function. Like samples, and slices.