Active Topics

When the N810 is locked from the lock key, it will unlock if the keyboard is slid open. I keep mine in my pocket, and the slightest nudge will unlock my tablet, at which point my pocket runs whatever program it wants to click on. Does anyone know of a way to disable this behavior? I love my tablet, but every time i pull the thing from my pocket my background is crazy and there are 3 programs running.

Thanks for the help.

Well, the first rule is, keep it in a case. That'll keep it from sliding open and doing weird stuff on you. Second, look into getting the mod (I forget the exact thread title) which allows you to use the light sensor on the unit to auto-lock the tablet. So, as long as it's dark, the unit will lock and stay locked.

I keep the tablet in my pocket, and the case makes the whole thing too big for that in my opinion. Plus I like to just take it out for quick tasks, and having to take it out of the case and stash the case somewhere, then put it back in the case is too much of a hassle for me.

I tried the auto lock program, but even when the tablet is locked via the light sensor, opening the keyboard will still unlock it. I think the only thing that would work for me is to disable the functionality that causes the tablet to unlock when the keyboard is opened. If I can find some free time I might look into this myself. I just got my gentoo box back up and running, so now might be the right time to start contributing.

Posts: 2,121 | Thanked: 1,540 times | Joined on Mar 2008 @ Oxford, UK
sceptre15, I'm with you on this. Being able to disable unlock on slide would be great for me.

I keep the tablet in my pocket, and the case makes the whole thing too big for that in my opinion.