Notices

Posts: 1,589 | Thanked: 720 times | Joined on Aug 2009 @ Arlington (DFW), Texas
We were promised since the launch of the N97 to get a MySpace widget or app of some sort. I'm a musician and producer, and still use MySpace as my primary online presence. We've seen plenty Facebook apps and widgets, but nothing for the original major social network. It's most shocking since Nokia claims to wish to be a media company alongside its services strategy, positions the Nseries as its media friendly consumer device brand, and yet they ignore the number two online destination for streaming video, maybe the leading provider of music artist information and music streams, a large portion of the photo storage market, and easily one of the top sites for social presence and status updates.

Can someone bring some MySpace goodness to the N900? Or maybe a console type app that supports Twitter, MySpace, and Facebook at once, like Tweetdeck does? Something to keep track of status updates, messages, comments, activities, photos and videos, browse users, and maybe music streams and uploads?

I think MySpace brings alot to the table that Facebook lacks, but gets less attention because of Facebook's deal with Apple and the iPhone. Its getting old seeing everyone pretend Facebook has the market cornered, while we at MySpace get ignored. Let's give the artists some love for once.

Posts: 267 | Thanked: 128 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Somerville MA - USA
Chris, to be honest i did not know myspace still had an audience.

I do think it will be nice to see tight plugin integration to contacts with Myspace/Facebook and others that messaging built into them as a core feature, and publish APIs for them. I am ok with widgets, but I dont want an app per se. The tight integration is game changing and we should expand upon it.

I couldn’t agree more. A myspace widget is really needed.

Posts: 1,217 | Thanked: 446 times | Joined on Oct 2009 @ Bedfordshire, UK