Posts: 90 | Thanked: 22 times | Joined on Feb 2010 @ North Carolina, USA
Hi All,
My name is David and I'm new to the Nokia N900. I just ordered the N900 today from Dell and can't wait for it to get here next week. I purchased a Dell 1420 laptop about 4 years ago with Linux (Ubuntu) pre-installed and have been in love ever since. My question is this, is this the place I need to come to and contribute and ask questions regarding the operating system, updates, hacking and what not? If so and any other links to sources would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
David

Posts: 180 | Thanked: 82 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Miami
maemo.org is the biggest site for maemo, and the n900 with hundreds of users online all the time. I used to go another site but there was barely anyone there and new threads were made like once a week. Here, I see new threads and posts every minute, its always live. So much useful info here. So, yes your in the right place. Welcome

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to waleed786 For This Useful Post:
Originally Posted by waleed786 View Post
maemo.org is the biggest site for maemo, and the n900 with hundreds of users online all the time. I used to go another site but there was barely anyone there and new threads were made like once a week. Here, I see new threads and posts every minute, its always live. So much useful info here. So, yes your in the right place. Welcome
Thank you! I can't wait to get started!

Yhis is the place you're looking for. Welcome!

Originally Posted by lancewex View Post
Yhis is the place you're looking for. Welcome!
Great! Thank you for the reply. Can anyone give me some idea of what to do or where to start when it arrives? When I say what to do or where to start I mean the guts!!! No hand holding here, I want the guts!
Thanks,
David

why wait for it to get here, install scratchbox and sdk right now if you want the guts

Originally Posted by quipper8 View Post