hi, i have just got the titan kernal settings from the app. im a noob, i want to have the option to set the cpu faster when watching movies, but for the rest of the time, i want my phone to be just as it is to stock settings, i also downlaoded a widget called max something, it gave me a widget on desktop which shows 600mhz and has option for higher or lower, i didnt touch it yet, i also want to know how i can varify wat speed i am running, like some widget, i asked earlier about some widget and i was told to get queen bee, but i couldent work with it, to advacned, any other simpler widget ? thanks

Originally Posted by zikmir View Post
hi, i have just got the titan kernal settings from the app. im a noob, i want to have the option to set the cpu faster when watching movies, but for the rest of the time, i want my phone to be just as it is to stock settings, i also downlaoded a widget called max something, it gave me a widget on desktop which shows 600mhz and has option for higher or lower, i didnt touch it yet, i also want to know how i can varify wat speed i am running, like some widget, i asked earlier about some widget and i was told to get queen bee, but i couldent work with it, to advacned, any other simpler widget ? thanks
if you want to overclock. download kernel power settings from app manager. then restart your phone, download qcpufreq from app manager. use that to overclock your phone.
all you have to do is move the slider in qcpufreq.
easiest way to get you started

thanks man, and again, which cpu do i keep my slider to for stock settings ? cause i dont want to loose battery life nor damage my awesome phone

its also showing me cpu tem. what is the ideal tem when using stock, for instance .. when i set the clock speed fast, which temp should i not exced !? ???

Posts: 1,062 | Thanked: 961 times | Joined on May 2010 @ Boston, MA
Code:
kernel-config load default
to return to stock frequency.