hi,
1st. im a n900 lover..
2nd i PISSED of because in my univ, and in my town.. the internet is all free, but every time the internet goes ideal for 30 seconds, it shows a page to varefy the conditions/acceptence.

in other words, as im 24/7 connected to net, im actually stuck on the page to "click" i accept and star browsing...(in that time im connected but recieve not interet) thus i have to keep facebook or some website open so it keeps the conenction alive all time..
--- that (fuc*s the battery)
so ... i was wondering if we could come up with soem sort of minute program that would send some random bits of data every 10 seconds or so, so the interet is alive all the time..

this would save my battery, my time (im studying electrical enig.) so its most important i dont keep wasting time .

please if its not too much work. could it be made/possible ?

thanks a lot !

Posts: 726 | Thanked: 345 times | Joined on Apr 2010 @ Sweden
You could play around with the ping command.

Start an xterm, gain root and start ping with some interesting time between packets. This will keep things alive.

Posts: 5,795 | Thanked: 3,151 times | Joined on Feb 2007 @ Agoura Hills Calif
Originally Posted by zikmir View Post
hi,
1st. im a n900 lover..
2nd i PISSED of because in my univ, and in my town.. the internet is all free, but every time the internet goes ideal for 30 seconds, it shows a page to varefy the conditions/acceptence.

in other words, as im 24/7 connected to net, im actually stuck on the page to "click" i accept and star browsing...(in that time im connected but recieve not interet) thus i have to keep facebook or some website open so it keeps the conenction alive all time..
--- that (fuc*s the battery)
so ... i was wondering if we could come up with soem sort of minute program that would send some random bits of data every 10 seconds or so, so the interet is alive all the time..