Active Topics

Posts: 133 | Thanked: 8 times | Joined on Aug 2007 @ SF, CA
Is there Any RSS Reader App. that allows Offline Browsing.
I am new to RSS - first time to use them. Seems like RSS reader that comes with 770 can't do this. What apps can? I have read all the posts, but can't find an answer.
Thank you if you know of one, or if you can tell me it doesn't exist. Or if I have to learn Google reader.

I read this link:
http://www.internettablettalk.com/fo...ht=rss+offline
but I couldn't believe that what the OP was saying was correct - about how its supposed to work offline.

thank you for any help.

Posts: 1,605 | Thanked: 1,601 times | Joined on Mar 2007 @ Southern California
Install Claws-Mail and the RSSyl plugin. Then set the RSSyl directory to sync to your IT.

(Honestly, I've never tried this, but it should work.)

-T.

Originally Posted by timsamoff View Post
Install Claws-Mail and the RSSyl plugin. Then set the RSSyl directory to sync to your IT.

(Honestly, I've never tried this, but it should work.)

-T.
Thank you, this is a start. I am getting ideas now how to do this.
Does "Snyc to your IT" means install Claws-mail on my PC and download RSS and them "sync" them over to my IT? I hope to do this all on my IT if possible.

This is all done on your IT and works fairly well.. (I use it myself, can't find any better solution)

1. Download and install the free Jaiku client for the N800/N770 called Mauku.

2. Create a Jaiku account.

3. Add all your RSS feeds into Jaiku.

Now all your feeds will be auto-updated within Mauku.

Whoops....that's more for updating online...nevermind.

Last edited by iball; 2007-09-22 at 01:15.

Posts: 169 | Thanked: 38 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ Brooklyn, NY
I read RSS "offline" on the subway all the time... It's the main reason why I used my 770 and kept the IT long enough to want to upgrade to the N800.