Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Posts: 11 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on May 2010
#911
Well, I don't know if it's just taking a moderator a long time to review/approve my previous post or if it got lost, so here's the short version...
EDIT: Apparently I screwed up my first post that had all the details.

Error: com.savagebeast.radio.RadioApplicationException: 192.168.160.72|1326469869580|PLAYLIST_END|SSL/TLS not supported for this call
I was able to fix my app by modifying file "/opt/pyRadio/libpiano/pandora.py".

Change line 295 from
Code:
reqUrl = self.base_url_lid %( self.rid, self.lid, "getFragment" )
to
Code:
reqUrl = self.base_url_lid.replace("https","http") %( self.rid, self.lid, "getFragment" )
EDIT: This should be a single line... I don't know how to resize the code box.

You may still run into the authentication issue, which can be fixed by removing the config file before starting the application.

Last edited by slimjim010; 2012-01-19 at 02:25.
 

The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to slimjim010 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 50 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#912
Awesome work slimjim thanks a lot!!!
 
Posts: 129 | Thanked: 32 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#913
i am not able to fix it, though i followed ur changes slimjim...
is there anybody else in my boat!! can u please detail me...
thanks very much
 
Posts: 11 | Thanked: 21 times | Joined on May 2010
#914
Try running it from the terminal and post the output here. I don't mind looking at it, but I make no guarantees on finding a solution.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slimjim010 For This Useful Post:
Posts: 129 | Thanked: 32 times | Joined on Jun 2010
#915
slimjimmmmmmm...
sorry it is my mistake
i missed a space " " in ur code:
i.e., had
reqUrl = self.base_url_lid.replace("https","http")%( self.rid, self.lid, "getFragment" )
instead of
reqUrl = self.base_url_lid.replace("https","http") %( self.rid, self.lid, "getFragment" )

and i got some unauthorised country error!! but putting the space back got it working... thanks mannnn
 
DfLo1913's Avatar
Posts: 115 | Thanked: 54 times | Joined on Feb 2011 @ Texas
#916
Any updates? Pyradio is not working.
 
Posts: 459 | Thanked: 669 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ The DMV
#917
Originally Posted by DfLo1913 View Post
Any updates? Pyradio is not working.
Have a look at the previous page...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to klinglerware For This Useful Post:
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Apr 2011
#918
Originally Posted by slimjim010 View Post
Try running it from the terminal and post the output here. I don't mind looking at it, but I make no guarantees on finding a solution.
Dear slimjim:

I have had looked up and down, google it, and what not, but I can not put the codes in... I just do not know how to, I have read all the x terminal commands,but I can not figure it out! it is driving me crazy! I know how annoying this must be, but please, could you explain how to put the code in, I mean from opening the X terminal to exit it, could you? please?

Thank you very much indeed!

Israel
 
Posts: 50 | Thanked: 5 times | Joined on Nov 2009
#919
well what i did was use leafpad to open and modify the file. if you dont already have leafpad, install it. then in xterm as root type
"leafpad /opt/pyRadio/libpiano/pandora.py"
this will open the file in leafpad. you can use the leafpad menu option of jump to to get to line 295. after you're done just save and exit.
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to lvlonkey For This Useful Post:
Posts: 68 | Thanked: 26 times | Joined on Nov 2011
#920
mine s not working i already did the steps
 
Reply

Tags
bad tags, good tags, pyradio


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:49.