Notices

Hey everyone. I am a new N900 user, over from Android (most recently), and I had a few questions.

First of all, are there any physicians or fellow med students who are using this thing as their all-inclusive device? That's the main reason I got it.

How are you running Epocrates on this? Or something similar? I found a thread with the search function, but I didn't really understand what they were talking about. I can usually figure tech stuff out, but I am not a programmer, nor do I really understand Linux very well. Is there any plan for Epocrates to be made specifically to run on Maemo?

What about other medical-specific applications? Anything that you have found useful? If a doc asks me to look something up, I'd like to be able to do it right away. Google is fine, but sometimes it can be a pain to sort through all the results that aren't particularly relevant.

I'd get an Ipod Touch or something if I had to, but I'd rather just do everything from the Nokia.

Any input? Thanks!

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dillhole For This Useful Post:
well palm has a lot of medical stuff, so you can install garnetvm on your n900 and install palm apps, not sure if there are many maemo applications.

The Following User Says Thank You to chan32167 For This Useful Post:
There doesn't seem to be a version for the n900. There is really no commercial software for the n900.

It does have a really good browser though, so anything you are able to do on a desktop in a browser, you can do with the n900. Aside from flash 10.

where did I just read something about epocrates?...mmh...let me browse again...

Posts: 4,030 | Thanked: 1,633 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ nd usa
Originally Posted by dillhole View Post
Hey everyone. I am a new N900 user, over from Android (most recently), and I had a few questions.
From here, http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=40796, thread #12
================================================== =========

Thanks!: 2,137