Active Topics

Notices

Hi all,

I've added a video encoding guide to the wiki specifically for the N900. It describes using Handbrake and also goes into the details of the various hardware and software limitations and the consequences of them.

You can see it here.

The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to philipl For This Useful Post:
Looks really nice, thank you.

But I think that some of the article doesn't meet the wiki standards, in example you write in a sentence "I didn't nailed it down." where in wiki there shouldn't be any "I", especially because the poster is unknown and the article should be written by many users.

Also, "The two codecs that most people will consider" in wiki there shouldn't any "most", its called weasle words.

I'm editing it a bit now, but there are more sentences to be changed for the article to meet the standards, but I'm not that good with English.

Last edited by jayford; 2009-12-30 at 21:08.

The Following User Says Thank You to jayford For This Useful Post:
Posts: 2,829 | Thanked: 1,459 times | Joined on Dec 2009 @ Finland
FYI,
There is some problems with current release of 0.9.4 handbrake with transcoding and downmixing 48 khz source audio to N900. Problems occurs on both 48 -> 48 stereo and 48 -> 44.1 stereo . This can be tested with trailers from Apple. Sound gets really slow.

If someone knows quick and easy fix for this which can be used with handbrake please share your information.

i've done a lot of 48->48 dvd conversions without seeing this problem. might be a build specific problem. I compiled my own handbrake for linux (32bit)

Posts: 780 | Thanked: 855 times | Joined on Sep 2009 @ Helsinki, Finland
Perhaps add a short paragraph or a sentence about DVD Decrypter with this link included

I see. The Apple trailers are 6 channel AAC - I guess Handbrake can't wrap it's head around those.