Unfortunately, I had to discontinue my T-Mobile plan. My work decided to stop paying for T-Mobile and wanted me to switch to Verizon. Roughly a week after that happened (while I was still shopping for a new device) I LOST (might have been stolen, don't know for sure) my N900... *cry*.

The N900 was the best device I've ever owned.

I received the HTC Incredible in the mail yesterday. It has some nice features, and overall is a pretty good device, but after 1 day, I am already pining for my N900 again.

Below is a quick rundown of what I like and don't like about the Incredible and how it compares to the N900 in various categories. Please keep in my mind that this is my first Android device so I'm still a bit of a novice with that OS.

For those who don't know, the HTC Incredible is a new snapdragon device on Verizon in the USA. It is very similar to the Nexus One, except for the fact that it has a better camera.

Look and feel - HTC Incredible
The HTC Incredible is definitely a slicker looking device than the N900. It is nice and thin and has a solid feel to it. Of course, I wouldn't mind if it were thicker and had a physical keayboard!

The OLED screen is pretty good. The colors are bright and "pop" pretty well. However, even though it is the same resolution as the N900, it doesn't look quite as sharp when reading text on web pages. It seems like there is a very slight blur when you look at it closely.

Touch screen - Tie.
The capacitive touch screen is the best I've tried, including the iphone. Overall it is very sensitive. The virtual keyboard works well for a virtual keyboard (I prefer a physical keyboard). In comparison to the N900, there are some things I like the capacitive screen for and some things that the resistive screen is good for. I think the resistive screen is still a bit more precise, but for things like panning, etc where you have to move long distances across the screen, the capacitive touch seems to work better.

OS - Maemo is best.