Active Topics

 



Notices


Reply
Thread Tools
Schturman's Avatar
Posts: 5,339 | Thanked: 4,133 times | Joined on Jan 2010 @ Israel
#831
Originally Posted by Win7Mac View Post
Schturman, you can use
Code:
#!/bin/sh

day=$(date +%u)
echo | awk -v d=$day '{split("Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su",a," "); printf a[d]}'
followed by {date}, Just replace "Mo Tu ..." with whatever you like to have displayed.
Thanks, I will try it... Where I need to put this script ?
Also it;s a little strange that LPS not show me date in Hebrew, because my Notification screen + Lock screen + status bar show me date in Hebrew automatically...
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Schturman For This Useful Post:
Win7Mac's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 664 | Thanked: 1,648 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hamburg
#832
Originally Posted by Schturman View Post
Thanks, I will try it... Where I need to put this script ?
Somewhere in /home/user/
__________________
Nokia 5110 > 3310 > 6230 > N70 > N9 BLACK 64GB
Hildon Foundation Board member
Maemo Community e.V. co-creator, founder and director since Q4/2016
Current Maemo Community Council member
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Win7Mac For This Useful Post:
Posts: 69 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Jul 2012
#833
@thp I have a short but essential question, is it possible for you to implement multiple profiles, e.g. to switch between lockscreens by using profilematic, scripts etc.?
 
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,391 | Thanked: 4,272 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#834
Originally Posted by knobtviker View Post
@thp
Will some of these scripts be sanctioned and implemented in some future updates?
Yes, that's the plan. Ideally implemented in a way that's a bit more power-efficient that the script (via notifications / context properties, etc..). There are some changes already in the pipeline for the next release
 

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
thp's Avatar
Posts: 1,391 | Thanked: 4,272 times | Joined on Sep 2007 @ Vienna, Austria
#835
Originally Posted by B3Punch3D View Post
@thp I have a short but essential question, is it possible for you to implement multiple profiles, e.g. to switch between lockscreens by using profilematic, scripts etc.?
Yes, you can do that using a script and connecting this to profilematic (I have never used profilematic myself, but from what I understand from users, this works).

How to: See the Billboard website, under "How do I... Change the displayed text from the command line?"
 

The Following User Says Thank You to thp For This Useful Post:
willi6868's Avatar
Posts: 548 | Thanked: 562 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ Germany
#836
Originally Posted by coderus View Post
for wazapp:
Code:
#!/bin/sh

reply=""
if $(qdbus | grep org.tgalal.wazapp > /dev/null)
then
	reply=`qdbus org.tgalal.wazapp /org/maemo/contextkit/Wazapp/Online org.maemo.contextkit.Property.Get | sed -n 1p`
fi

case $reply in
online) reply="В сети" ;;
connecting) reply="Подключается" ;;
offline) reply="Не в сети" ;;
*) reply="Закрыт" ;;
esac

echo -n $reply
Can someone tell me please how to change this script to set a color for a seperate status (e.g. : online = green and offline= red)?!

EDIT:

Sorry found the solution!

Last edited by willi6868; 2013-04-29 at 12:24.
 
Posts: 277 | Thanked: 319 times | Joined on Jan 2010
#837
Originally Posted by willi6868 View Post
Can someone tell me please how to change this script to set a color for a seperate status (e.g. : online = green and offline= red)?!
Code:
#!/bin/sh

reply=""
if $(qdbus | grep org.tgalal.wazapp > /dev/null)
then
	reply=`qdbus org.tgalal.wazapp /org/maemo/contextkit/Wazapp/Online org.maemo.contextkit.Property.Get | sed -n 1p`
fi

case $reply in
online) reply="{{green}}В сети" ;;
connecting) reply="{{yellow}}Подключается" ;;
offline) reply="{{red}}Не в сети" ;;
*) reply="Закрыт" ;;
esac

echo -n $reply
 

The Following User Says Thank You to slarti For This Useful Post:
willi6868's Avatar
Posts: 548 | Thanked: 562 times | Joined on Aug 2011 @ Germany
#838
Sorry I have an other non-coder question:

How to modify this script that the signal bar doesn't show up and it only shows me the percentage colored in different colors depending on the signal (/percentage)?

Code:
#!/bin/sh

percent=$(qdbus --system com.nokia.csd /com/nokia/csd/csnet com.nokia.csd.CSNet.SignalStrength.SignalPercent)
if [ $percent -eq -1 ]; then echo -n "{{red}}Flugmodus"; exit; fi
echo -n "{{white}}"
echo -n $percent
color="green"
if [ $percent -le 50 ]; then color="yellow"; fi
if [ $percent -le 20 ]; then color="red"; fi
echo -n "% {{$color}}{{="
echo -n $(($percent/100)).$((($percent%100)/10))$(($percent%10))
echo -n "}}"
 
coderus's Avatar
Posts: 6,436 | Thanked: 12,700 times | Joined on Nov 2011 @ Ängelholm, Sweden
#839
@willi6868 just remove last 3 lines from this script
__________________
Telegram | Openrepos | GitHub | Revolut donations
 

The Following User Says Thank You to coderus For This Useful Post:
Posts: 69 | Thanked: 68 times | Joined on Jul 2012
#840
@thp thx you for the great response
appreciate that very much
 
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:38.