Active Topics

Posts: 6 | Thanked: 0 times | Joined on Dec 2007 @ Germany
Hi,

Ive tried to do this:
http://maemo.org/community/wiki/HowT...From_MMC_card/

I did everything that stands there, but when I type the command
Code:
# ./targnu cf - -C /floppy . | ./targnu xvf - -C /opt
in the "Now it's time to clone the whole original system !" section, my 770 (OS2006) always reboots. When I tried it for the first time, it took about a half our or so and then crashed, but when I do it now, it crashes after maybe five minutes.
To find out if there are any errors, I sent the output to a file, but there are only directories listed, no error. The only thing I can say is that it does not crash at the always same position.

I have to admit Im a complete linux noob, I dont even know what that command should do, but Id like to boot from mmc...

So what can I do? Do I have to try to fix that (how?) or can I simply skip that step?

yYy

Posts: 275 | Thanked: 46 times | Joined on Feb 2008 @ Raleigh, NC
Will the install file here for the N800 work?
http://www.internettablettalk.com/fo...92&postcount=1

No, I tried it four (or five?) times now. It sometimes crashes only the application manager and sometimes the whole device. And it alway lasts a different time.

EDIT:
I canged my mind. maybe I dont need a complete copy of my old system. How can I install another OS (lets say 2007HE) on the mmc?

Last edited by yYy; 2008-08-10 at 19:02.

Posts: 232 | Thanked: 45 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ Tennessee, US
there are some direction on the ITT wiki.

Posts: 4,030 | Thanked: 1,633 times | Joined on Jul 2007 @ nd usa
Originally Posted by yYy View Post
No, I tried it four (or five?) times now. It sometimes crashes only the application manager and sometimes the whole device. And it alway lasts a different time.

EDIT:
I canged my mind. maybe I dont need a complete copy of my old system. How can I install another OS (lets say 2007HE) on the mmc?