Posts: 43 | Thanked: 6 times | Joined on Feb 2009 @ Saint Paul, mn
Ok folks, got my N800 this week. Never touched one before this and I'm quite happy with it. I was able to update the OS to 2008 5.xxx which took care of one of my immediate problems(it didn't play well with my wireless N router). The web browsing experience is awesome. I plan to really dig in and do some programming for it soon(I'm a neophyte python programmer), but I have some initial questions which I can't seem to find simple answers to. As a bonus to this, I plan to compile all of the info I've been finding about my N800 online in some form of documentation.

Question 1 is about FBreader: I found the format list from the FbReader website, but I am clueless about how to convert things.
1) Is there any good apps to convert PDF to open ebook or palmdoc? I struggle with this one since I wish to use my N800 as a ebook reader and I think it would be excellent.

Question 2 is about internal memory: It seems limited.
2) Is there a way to use an SD card as extended application storage? I see something online about using the card in the internal slot and using it for swap(virtual memory), but can I store apps on the SD card and launch them from the menu or do I have to go command line.

Question 3 is about syncing
3) I would love to sync my N800 with google cal or outlook (for corporate use). Nothing seems to work. The apps I have tried that advertise this mCalendar with synchro doesn't launch.
gives me a captcha required error message. Its a nice app. Any way around this?

Question 4 is about bluetooth
4) Can I move files back and forth from windows via bluetooth?

Question 5 is about remote access to the Nokia
5) IS there a way to remotely log in to the N800 from a pc over a bluetooth/wireless or cabled connection?

Question 6 is a truly newby quesion