Reply
Thread Tools
Hambert's Avatar
Posts: 82 | Thanked: 71 times | Joined on Dec 2011 @ Bahía Blanca, Argentina
#1341
Originally Posted by Win7Mac View Post
I use a rule for GSM only with certain cell ids. (How) can this automagically switch back to 2G +3G when leaving those specified cells?
Use the "Restore previous mobile network mode" checkmark in the action and this will return to the previous used setting (like dual mode) that was active before entering the configured cell ID.

I got mine to go only 2G when I'm at my home's wifi, since 3G reception is bllsht here. Once i get out of my house the WiFi will disconnect and i will return to the previous used dual mode. It's simple...

Another tip: I use my MIFARE bus card as a NFC tag to toggle the conditions for a bus ride, so i got it to turn the bluetooth on for my headphones and push the volume up so i can hear it ringing
__________________
My Nokia story...

1100 >> 3220 >> 5310 >> 5230 >> N9
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Hambert For This Useful Post:
Posts: 1,313 | Thanked: 2,977 times | Joined on Jun 2011 @ Finland
#1342
Originally Posted by Win7Mac View Post
I use a rule for GSM only with certain cell ids. (How) can this automagically switch back to 2G +3G when leaving those specified cells?
Hambert detailed one way to do this. An alternate way (that I use myself) is like this:

- Put to Default rule: 2G + 3G (Dual) that you want to use mostly
- Add a rule that has the specified celll ids, and set it to change to GSM there
__________________
My N9/N950 projects:
 

The Following User Says Thank You to ajalkane For This Useful Post:
Posts: 11 | Thanked: 3 times | Joined on Oct 2012 @ Montreal, Canada
#1343
hello,
I was wondering if there is a command action to disable only the WiFi.
Flight mode disabled everything, I don't want that.
Thanks
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rennychj For This Useful Post:
Win7Mac's Avatar
Community Council | Posts: 664 | Thanked: 1,648 times | Joined on Apr 2012 @ Hamburg
#1344
I would love to see a command action to disable data-connection in general. In order to keep the phone from going online during whole charging cycle.
Thanks

EDIT: just realized I already asked this some weeks ago...
ck2nb, mcetools, Open mode or Inception required.
__________________
Nokia 5110 > 3310 > 6230 > N70 > N9 BLACK 64GB
Hildon Foundation Board member
Maemo Community e.V. co-creator, founder and director since Q4/2016
Current Maemo Community Council member

Last edited by Win7Mac; 2013-06-09 at 20:16.
 

The Following User Says Thank You to Win7Mac For This Useful Post:
Posts: 24 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Apr 2013 @ Al-Khobar, Saudi Arabia
#1345
Originally Posted by bibek View Post
Tested the custom action code for auto clearing stock twitter client cache. Haven't seen the 'Twitter not responding' popup since a week

Only thing to keep in mind is that twitter app shouldn't be running when cache is cleared, else the homescreen feed won't update until a restart.

for those who'd like to know the code for custom action:

Code:
sh -c "rm /home/user/.cache/data/twitter/twcache*"

Repeat it daily, preferably when you sleep at night.

You might wanna link this to first post. It'll help quite a few people


Hello Bibek,

I am kind of new to this thing... Do we have to use the code in Terminal as a root or just open terminal and type the code? Please help as my stock twitter hangs for most of the time.

Last edited by adnankamal9; 2013-06-12 at 04:19. Reason: Just adding a notification thru email so that i know if anyone has replied.
 
Posts: 123 | Thanked: 108 times | Joined on Oct 2008 @ Prague, Czech
#1346
@adnankamal9
if not explicitly defined root acces, all is done as user. In this case user is owner, run this under user.
Simply use this code in custom action in Profilematic ..
 
Posts: 24 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Apr 2013 @ Al-Khobar, Saudi Arabia
#1347
Originally Posted by Kaacz View Post
@adnankamal9
if not explicitly defined root acces, all is done as user. In this case user is owner, run this under user.
Simply use this code in custom action in Profilematic ..
Thank you. Got the idea. But unfortunately, my N9 died. For no reason, it switched off and now does not boot. It shows only the NOKIA logo and switches off again. Any idea so that my N9 gets alive again.
 
Posts: 4 | Thanked: 2 times | Joined on Dec 2012 @ Czech Republic
#1348
Hi firstly huge Thanks for great app!
Let me ask- is it possible to add backlight setting to profilematic? Something like- full brightness during the day and switch to less bright setting during night?
Or have anyone idea how to do that via script?
Thanks in advance.
 
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#1349
ProfileMatic Russian translation completed at 40% https://www.transifex.com/projects/p/profilematic/
 

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
Ancelad's Avatar
Posts: 1,552 | Thanked: 3,108 times | Joined on Jun 2012 @ Russia, 96
#1350
Hmm, there is one nice idea in Nokia Amber (GDR2) Update for Windows Phone - sleeping clock (night clock). This mean lowpower screen clock changes it's brightness and color to dark-red (as I see). So, I've made it for our Nokia N9 using ProfileMatic.

Make AmberClock.sh

Code:
#!/bin/sh
#call AmberClock.sh color font size
sed -i "/LockScreen MLabelStyle#LockScreenLowPowerModeClockLabel {/,/color/c\\
LockScreen MLabelStyle#LockScreenLowPowerModeClockLabel {\\
    font: \$FONT_FAMILY_"$2" "$3"mm;\\
    color: #"$1"; " /usr/share/themes/base/meegotouch/libsysuid-screenlock-nokia/style/libsysuid-screenlock-nokia.css
sleep 1 && /sbin/initctl stop xsession/sysuid && sleep 1 && /sbin/initctl start xsession/sysuid
As you can see this script will use 3 parameters:
$1 - your clock color (RGB)
$2 - font style (BOLD or LIGHT)
$3 - font size in mm (12 or 13 is good I think)

Then put it (for example) into
Code:
/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock
and go to ProfileMatic. Choose rule you need, set time and days, then go into More - Actions - Custom Action.


When rule activates:
Code:
sh -c "echo rootme | devel-su -c '/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/AmberClock.sh 980016 BOLD 13'"
And click test. After some seconds you'll see your new lowpower clock.


When rule deactivates:
Code:
sh -c "echo rootme | devel-su -c '/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/AmberClock.sh FFFFFF LIGHT 10'"
And click test. After some seconds you'll see your default lowpower clock


Also you can change lowpower icons such as beep-icon etc.. Put default icons into
Code:
/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/default/
Then apply new colors and put new icons into
Code:
/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/amber/
Then you need to change AmberClock.sh like this
Code:
#!/bin/sh
#call AmberClock.sh color font size icons
sed -i "/LockScreen MLabelStyle#LockScreenLowPowerModeClockLabel {/,/color/c\\
LockScreen MLabelStyle#LockScreenLowPowerModeClockLabel {\\
    font: \$FONT_FAMILY_"$2" "$3"mm;\\
    color: #"$1"; " /usr/share/themes/base/meegotouch/libsysuid-screenlock-nokia/style/libsysuid-screenlock-nokia.css
cp -rf /home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/"$4"/*.png /usr/share/themes/blanco/meegotouch/icons
sleep 1 && /sbin/initctl restart xsession/sysuid
New parameter:
$4 - amber or default

So, ProfileMatic command lines will be
When rule activates:
Code:
sh -c "echo rootme | devel-su -c '/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/AmberClock.sh 980016 BOLD 13 amber'"
And click test. After some seconds you'll see your new lowpower clock and icons.

When rule deactivates:
Code:
sh -c "echo rootme | devel-su -c '/home/user/MyDocs/.AmberClock/AmberClock.sh FFFFFF LIGHT 10 default'"
And click test. After some seconds you'll see your default lowpower clock and icons.

Enjoy

Last edited by Ancelad; 2013-07-04 at 05:18.
 

The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to Ancelad For This Useful Post:
Reply


 
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48.